FPO

#OneWorldManyPlaces
Summer Fiction Giveaway  

Expansive and transformative, One World fiction represents voices across the glo...

#OneWorldManyPlaces
Summer Fiction Giveaway  

Expansive and transformative, One World fiction represents voices across the globe, telling universally important and compelling stories about a changing world. All summer, we’re revisiting the many places our authors have taken us! #OneWorldManyPlaces

One lucky winner will get this awesome stack of One World fiction to take them beyond their shelves this summer!

Cover image for Ghost Forest

Ghost Forest 

by PIK-SHUEN FUNG

This “powerful” (BuzzFeed) debut about love, grief, and family welcomes you into its pages and invites you to linger, staying with you long after you’ve closed its covers.

Ghost Forest is the tender/funny book we can all appreciate after a hellish year.”—Literary Hub
Cover image for The Ones Who Don't Say They Love You

The Ones Who Don't Say They Love You

by MAURICE CARLOS RUFFIN


A collection of raucous stories that offer a panoramic view of New Orleans from the author of the “stunning and audacious” (NPR) debut novel We Cast a Shadow

“Playful and exuberant... a joy to read” —Rumaan Alam, author of Leave the World Behind

“This is wonder writing.” —Kiese Laymon, author of Heavy

Cover image for Bestiary

Bestiary

by K-MING CHANG


NEW YORK TIMES BOOK REVIEW EDITORS’ CHOICE • Three generations of Taiwanese American women are haunted by the myths of their homeland in this spellbinding, visceral debut about one family’s queer desires, violent impulses, and buried secrets,

“Gorgeous and gorgeously grotesque . . . Every line of this sensuous, magical-realist marvel is utterly alive.”—O: The Oprah Magazine

Cover image for Latitudes of Longing

Latitudes of Longing

by SHUBHANGI SWARUP


A sweeping, lyrical debut about the love and longing between humanity and the earth itself, by a major new literary talent from India

“A marvel of magical realism.”—O: The Oprah Magazine

Cover image for We Cast a Shadow

We Cast a Shadow

by MAURICE CARLOS RUFFIN


“An incisive and necessary” (Roxane Gay) debut for fans of Get Out and Paul Beatty’s The Sellout, about a father’s obsessive quest to protect his son—even if it means turning him white


“Stunning and audacious . . . at once a pitch-black comedy, a chilling horror story and an endlessly perceptive novel about the possible future of race in America.”—NPR
Cover image for Sabrina & Corina

Sabrina & Corina

by KALI FAJARDO-ANSTINE


NATIONAL BOOK AWARD FINALIST • Latinas of Indigenous descent living in the American West take center stage in this haunting debut story collection—a powerful meditation on friendship, mothers and daughters, and the deep-rooted truths of our homelands. 

“Here are stories that blaze like wildfires, with characters who made me laugh and broke my heart.”—Sandra Cisneros

Cover image for Confessions of the Fox

Confessions of the Fox

by JORDY ROSENBERG

New York Times Editors’ Choice: “A mind-bending romp through a gender-fluid, eighteenth century London . . . a joyous mash-up of literary genres shot through with queer theory and awash in sex, crime, and revolution.”

“A dazzling tale of queer romance and resistance.”—Time

Cover image for It Is Wood, It Is Stone

It Is Wood, It Is Stone

by GABRIELLA BURNHAM

“A lush depiction of privilege and power, sex and stability . . . following three women in São Paulo . . . It Is Wood, It Is Stone is an elegant arrival of a new talent.”—Elle 

NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY Good Housekeeping Marie Claire • Harper’s Bazaar Publishers Weekly

Cover image for Detransition, Baby

Detransition, Baby

by TORREY PETERS

NATIONAL BESTSELLER • “An unforgettable portrait of three women, trans and cis, who wrestle with questions of motherhood and family making . . . Detransition, Baby might destroy your book club, but in a good way.”—Andrea Lawlor, author of Paul Takes the Form of a Mortal Girl

 
“A tale of love, loss, and self-discovery as singular as it is universal, and all the sweeter for it.”—Entertainment Weekly
Cover image for The Water Dancer

The Water Dancer

by TA-NEHISI COATES


#1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER • OPRAH’S BOOK CLUB PICK • From the National Book Award–winning author of Between the World and Me, a boldly conjured debut novel about a magical gift, a devastating loss, and an underground war for freedom.

“This potent book about America’s most disgraceful sin establishes [Ta-Nehisi Coates] as a first-rate novelist.”—San Francisco Chronicle

ENTER THE SWEEPSTAKES

By entering, I agree to Penguin Random House's terms of use and privacy policy.